PAVI Depiro win Louis Borg Cup 2013

Presentation of Louis Borg Cup to Captain Roderick Vella

A journey that started back in 2003 with a group of youngsters, saw the first major result yesterday. Depiro is proud that the group that won the Louis Borg Cup consists mainly of players who are the product of the club’s nursery – Roderick Vella (capt), David Agius, Malcolm Mallia, Emanuele Lupo, Isaac Tanti and Andrew Aquilina. Completing the squad are Shawn Morgan, Kenez Kun and Abraham Portelli. Last but not least one must mention that they have been ably guided by coach Mario Tabone who in just 12 months has managed to get this team to contest 3 finals and winning the Louis Borg Cup. Well done to all !!
Thanks also goes to our sponsors : PAVI Supermarkets, TeamSport, Miscela D’Oro and Eyesel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subsribe to our Newsletter:
Contact Us:
Depiro Basketball Club,
Mtarfa Gymnasium,
Mtarfa, Malta
Telephone: +356 21453544
Mobile: +356 99DEPIRO / 99337476